1. Home
  2. Big
  3. Story
  4. Okigbo, new ISPON President, unfolds vision for Software Nigeria on Monday

Okigbo, new ISPON President, unfolds vision for Software Nigeria on Monday


Pius Okigbo Jnr, the newly elected President of the Institute of Software Professionals of Nigeria (ISPON) will on Monday unveil the vision of the new leadership of the influential software advocacy group to promote growth in the nation’s software industry.

Okigbo, who succeeds Chris Uwaje as President of ISPON following the Annual General Meeting of the body is also the Managing Director of Infosoft Nigeria Limited, a firm of information technology consultants and software services company based in Lagos.

The new National Executive Council of ISPON emerged after the March 25 Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the software body “and it served as a platform for the discussion of pertinent issues bordering on the achievements and challenges of the association”, ISPON said on its website.

At a world press conference billed for Monday in Lagos, Okigbo Jnr and the new team of ISPON leadership will unveil their vision to promote growth in Nigerian the software ecosystem.

The software body was formed in 1999 with the mission to create an enabling environment for local content developers to thrive locally and internationally.

According to ISPON, membership of the association cuts across different categories tailored to fit a diverse range of software developers, software testers and users.

So far the body has facilitated international trade, organized trade missions and ensured that international enquiries for trade opportunities are channeled through to members, ISPON says.

Alongside Okigbo Jnr, James Emadoye was also elected First Vice President while Yele Okeremi became Second Vice President.

Chinenye  Mba-Uzoukwu, CEO of Infographics Nigeria Limited is General Secretary while Abiodun Falade is Assistant General Secretary.

Collins Onuegbu, the CEO of Signal Alliance was elected Treasurer; Pius Ekeh Jnr, Chairman, Media & Public Relations Committee; Olufemi Ayo-Yusuf, Chairman, Education and Capacity Building Committee and Titus Olowokere, Chairman, Policy & Strategy Committee.

Kolade Akinola Technology Journalist at Technology Times Mobile: + 234 (0) 807 401 6027

We want to hear from you...